Red Pedestal

“The practice of putting women on pedestals began to die out when it was discovered that they could give orders better from there.” ~~ Betty Grable

I have been up on this pedestal before & learned that if you do not use it wisely then it is just a platform from which to fall further. Having fallen as far as a girl can fall I can attest to the limitless freedom with which I was filled. Especially since the man I trust the most puts me up there & then pulls me down as he pleases – the freedom of no control is extraordinary.

woman-on-a-pedestal

Let me know what you think...

