Raining Valentine Dreams

I had a wonderful weekend. Corsmor took me to a restaurant in Adelaide called ‘Sparrows Kitchen & Bar’ where we had a magnificent meal; the duck doughnut was a definite highlight. We watched the summer rain fall over Adelaide & discussed moving to Sydney – I am sure it was a dream.
 
Saturday we milled around at home & spent the evening in bed… we’ve still got it despite being old & married… It was nice being so close to him.
 
Sunday we went off to the Gepps X Markets – we picked up  some veggies for a Jamie Oliver curry we are going to attempt – I am sure it will be a failure but it will be fun trying to get there. We saw the Love Shack crew down there with 2 giant watermelons. Made me laugh, Leo has not changed.
 
Australia lost the cricket which ruined the weekend for Corsmor a bit. It was a pretty boring game but I sat through it despite wanting to strangle myself – & the Aussie Cricket Team.
 
Corsmor is at training this week for some kind of truck licence – he’s had a lot of training through work which is great but so many of the things he talks about weigh on my mind, his new career is a bit scary to a wife… I never really know if he’s happy there – I’m not even sure if that matters to him the way it matters to me. I guess we all complain about all sorts of things but at the end of the day we end up going back there don’t we. Or are we just masochists?

image

image

Let me know what you think...

