Sundress

 
This sounds like my upright piano – beauty.
 
I have thought a lot about you lately. About how we used to talk & talk, all the conversations I cannot recall. I just want to look in your eyes again while you smoke a joint & look so natural in that beauty you carry so well. Lying there in yellow, such solid beauty that I would have done anything you asked me to, gone anywhere you wanted to, followed you everywhere. I never did know how to tell you that – how the mornings were easy because you were there & the midnights seemed to last an eternity if I was next to you.
 
You could call me now & I would drop everything.
 
That girl in the sundress in my mind. In the yellow. Over there. With the hair & the smile. With the joint & the books full of letters just for me.  That girl. Over there. Just out of reach. In the yellow.

Sundress – Ben Kweller
Everybody’s trying to be the best
What about the girl with loneliness?
I like your sundress
I like your sundress
What about the girl with loneliness?
From the inside out
You’re so beautiful
I want to hold you in my hand.
 
I do everything you want me to
I do everything you want me to do
 
I want to start going on a morning walk.
What about the days when we used to talk?
 
I don’t need a smile from a mannequin,
I just want to hold you in my hands.
 
I do everything you want me to,
I do everything you want me to,
I do everything you want me to do.
 
From the inside out you’ve changed,
Girl you know you have don’t make a good thing bad,
Just let me hold you in my hands.
 
I do everything you want me to
I do everything you want me to do
I do everything everything,
Everything I do everything you want me to
I do everything you want me to do do do for you

(Listen to this here: http://youtu.be/H5tRNEs5lDU?t=1s)

 

Kathy Weber Yellow Dress

Current mood: Intense

Let me know what you think...

