Days

Violet’s curled up in the cradle again today. There are days when she wants to die. Today is one of them. I am not sure why I keep hanging around for this train wreck, must be the feelings that draw me in and beat me into submission.

She spends most of those cradle days in bed with no intention to get out nor to stay in. She’s just wanting it all over and done and I’ve tried to tell her there ain’t no going back. I can’t wait until the sun sets on this day…

Let me know what you think...

