Breakthrough Day

Breakthrough! At least… I think so…

Almost felt like the beginning of summer under the gum trees today. I could have stretched out on the grass, stared up at the marshmallow clouds & dozed all afternoon….

Sitting on the balcony now watching the sparrows flitter by to collect dinner, snapping it clear out of mid air as the sun slowly disappears below the horizon. I tried to take photos of them but they are way to crafty for me & they are hip to the lens. As soon as I give up they come right by again.

Night has fallen & the mosquitos are getting a taste for my violet blood. I will take a deep breath of this breakthrough day, a smile on my lips for the first time in weeks, and I will retire inside to the warmth of home.

image

Mood: calm

Let me know what you think...

