Frakkin’ Fantastic

I have just finished watching the second series of Battlestar Galactica & I have been blown away! What an incredible story, I am addicted.
 
Digger texted me half way through, saying he was amazed how much he can relate me to Starbuck. I had noticed it myself & it only became more apparent as the episodes went on that it was true, right down to the minor details.
 
It will be almost a year until I get to see season three. I am wondering if by then my dreams will have stopped – I have dreamed about it every night for weeks now. I’m beginning to wonder if I am going to become one of those crazy obsessed fans who stalk the actors… probably a good thing that I live in Australia.
 
Reading up on the actress who plays Starbuck (Katee Sackhoff) & I discovered we have many things in common, including being born 4 days apart in the same year. She has a tattoo on her arm which says in Latin “Public Property” – something that has been written into the series – I loved that idea.
 
I am hoping that season three DVD’s are not so far away as a year…

BSG

Let me know what you think...

